Practice assessment yesterday

The assessment was yesterday for the first practice module – not the end but a pause/stop before passing on to the next module which builds on the learning in this module  – I thought it went well,  I felt at ease after the anxiety of the last few days! I gave myself 3 hours to place the work and although the final result felt quite minimal I needed that amount of time to get the work to ‘feel’ right. The day before I’d spent an exhausting time with another student moving out all the furniture (2 really big sofa’s) and all the junk that seems to accumulate during the year, then painting the walls that turned it into a large airy white space – quite a transformation – I should have taken a ‘before’ photo but it didn’t occur to me at the time – anyway the hard work was rewarded because the next morning I came in ready to give thought to the best placement of the work. 

Image

installation view

Image

installation view – ‘soundscape’, ‘walkscape’, ‘wordscape’ ‘groundscape’

Image

pine needles with lichen balls

Image

installation view

Image

photograph and 6 etchings

I receive the feedback in a week so I will post an update with my reflections on the process along with the tutors comments on my work. 

Now I must get on with the essay for Critical Frameworks – ‘Walking as art practice – the development in the 1960’s from Cartesian perspectivism to phenomenological experience’ – sounds fun doesn’t it! Deadline 11 June 

3 comments
  1. ‘Walking as art practice – the development in the 1960′s from Cartesian perspectivism to phenomenological experience’ OH MY GOD!!!!!!!

  2. Jane said:

    Look like you’ve been working hard – substantial body of work there! Well done.

  3. sorry to have missed it, I hope my apologies were sent on? Looks like you made great use of the space!

Leave a Reply

